Saturday afternoon, on the top road

I’m lying amongst the dandelions,
head in my helmet
face up towards a summer sky.
A contrail scrawls from left to right.
I’m enjoying the sunshine, and all the shades of white and blue –
just for a moment,
, that I don’t want to end.
I am ignoring the commotion around about me.
The broken glass and flashing lights,
the thumps at my chest that don’t seem to be working.
A stranger’s face too close to mine.
I just wanna stay here at the side of the road , please.
Here I briefly did find some peace.

Leave a Reply

